BAFA National League new conference line up

Next Saturday, the 15th February, the British American Football Association is due to hold its Spring Meeting. Amongst the varied topics that will fill the day it is perhaps most important that this is the time that all teams will finalise plans and submit formal interest into playing this coming season.

Having said that, a provisional list for this years National League conferences has been released, and given the number of new teams that have been granted a place this year the league has decided to expand from four to five conferences this year.

Last years two up – two down scenario at the end of the season saw the two teams that fought out the National title, Colchester Gladiators and Gateshead Senators promoted, and the West Coast Trojans and Ipswich Cardinals relegated. Also dropping down are the Peterborough Saxons.

This is of course yet to be put into stone but this is how the current line up looks.

West Coast Trojans
Clyde Valley Blackhawks
Edinburgh Wolves
DC Presidents
Glasgow Tigers
Dundee Hurricanes
Aberdeen Roughnecks

Chester Romans
Merseyside Nighthawks
Manchester Titans
Staffordshire Surge
Crewe Railroaders
Walney Terriers

Peterborough Saxons
Shropshire Revolution
Oxford Saints
Leicester Falcons
Lincolnshire Bombers
Sandwell Steelers

Solent Thrashers
Bristol Apache
Gloucester Centurions
Farnham Knights
Cornish Sharks
Swindon Storm
Bournemouth Bobcats
Torbay Trojans
Portsmouth Dreadnoughts

Ipswich Cardinals
Kent Exiles
Watford Cheetahs
Ouse Valley Eagles
Essex Spartans
Maidstone Pumas
Bury Saints

Each team will have a ten game schedule which is pencilled in for a start on the weekend of 12th/13th April

Leave a reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.